Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Séjour à Ripon - Avril 2013
18 avril 2013

First days at school

IMG_4105School bus

 

“Monday, I went to middle school with my American host student. I met his friends but I don’t remember their names. We went to a reading class. I read a book and then we watched a movie. At 10, Pam, friends’ mom picked us up and we went to the welcome ceremony at the elementary school. I stayed with the other French students in the afternoon. At 3.15, we left school, played some video games and went for a long walk with Cole’s dog.

On Tuesday, I went to the middle school with Cole at all his classes. I read a lot and did some work. After lunch, we played American football. It was very cool.
When Cole had to go to his sport class, we went to the high school for a swim; but I forgot my bathing suit so I couldn’t do it.

We went home then, had snacks, played video games, had dinner and went for a jogging afterwards. After all this, I went straight to bed.”   Tanguy

 

 

“Monday, I woke up, ate my breakfast and went to Murray Park/Quest elementary school where all the other French students are. We visited the school (Greenhouse, library, cafeteria…). Then, I went back to middle school with my correspondent. There, they have sport lessons, they play handball. Next they have science lessons so they work on computers about the food chain (I am sure sharks do not eat whales nor me).
After I ate my lunch box, it was band lesson (music class). My correspondent plays the saxophone. We had math class then, I helped them do their math problems.
After school, we went to the YMCA, a place where you can swim, play basketball or tennis and other things. When we got home, we ate dinner, watched a movie and finally went to bed.”    Mathis

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Séjour à Ripon - Avril 2013
Publicité
Archives
Publicité